Return a list with names

Hi there,

I am new to Xano so apologies in advanced if the question is a bit trivial, but I attempted a few times and watch several tutorials and still don’t know how I can solve my issue. Hopefully someone can point me in the right direction.

I’m building an app with Bravo Studio for an oncology project in which I have to:
(1) Return a list of all records → this is working just fine
(2) Return a list of all records based on the element clicked on the previous step 1 → I need help here

I have two tables:
(1) Tumors
(2) Subcategories of those tumors with some additional info

On the API request I need help with I’ve included an addon with the information from the other related table. I need to return the list of subcategories reference to a tumores_id input. The return json I received seems to be an object within an array. Attached there is a screenshot of the returned Json payload.

In my case, “PULMÓN” has 3 subcategories:

• Carcinoma mitocritico
  • Carcinoma epidermoide
  • Adenocarcinoma

How can I return those into a list?

I hope I explain my issue correctly, appreciate some help.

Hi @Javier_GrowthLab welcome to the forum and thanks for your first post!

To clarify:

Are you trying to return 3 separate lists (one for each separate subcategory of PULMÓN)?

Or are you trying to return 1 list that includes all 3 subcategories?

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your reply. My goal is to return 1 list with all 3 subcategories.

How can I accomplish that? Maybe using an array function inside the GET request? That was my first guess.

Hey I made a quick tutorial example for you. I wasn’t 100% clear on what you are trying to accomplish, but depending on what that is, I might take example 2’s approach: query the subcategories and then use the by Custom query filter where the tumor_id IN subcategories.tumor_ids

Let me know if anything is not clear or I missed the mark on what you were asking for.

Hi Michael,